Minimal Wave compile Italian electro duo Ruins’ best

Minimal Wave compile Italian electro duo Ruins’ best: "

Minimal Wave‘s latest release is a compilation of tracks by Ruins (pictured).

Ruins formed in Mestre, Italy in 1978 as a multimedia project, placing nearly as much emphasis on their album art, videos and projections as their music (which combines the edginess and austerity of typical minimal wave with the robo-disco pomp of Italo). Check the video for their track ‘Fire’:

‘Fire’ features on the new Minimal Wave LP, The Art Dance. The album features a total of ten tracks, some of which have never been released before; it’s pressed on 180g vinyl and housed in a glossy gatefold sleeve, with a written history of the band and photos.

For more information and sound clips, click here.

1. Pure Desire
2. Fire
3. Nice Song
4. Electronic Journey
5. Short Wave
6. Sexual Desire
7. It’s Not Too Grand
8. Your Lover
9. Daily And Blue
10. Good Name
  • mufosz
  • +